Algolia pour Open Source

Les projets open source et à but non lucratif éligibles peuvent utiliser Algolia à prix réduit ou gratuitement.

Soutenir la communauté

Algolia s'appuie fortement sur les logiciels open source et bénéficie des nombreux types de contributions que les individus apportent à la communauté mondiale des développeurs. Nous voulons donner quelque chose en retour en rendant Algolia disponible gratuitement ou à faible coût pour les projets open source éligibles. Nous voulons également soutenir les organisations à but non lucratif qui contribuent à rendre le monde meilleur.

Qui est éligible ?

Pour bénéficier d'une remise Algolia for Open Source (AOS), un projet doit appartenir à l'une des catégories suivantes.

Logiciel open source sous licence

Bibliothèques, frameworks et plugins utilisés par les développeurs pour créer des applications. Algolia peut être utilisé pour rendre la documentation consultable ou pour alimenter des fonctionnalités d'exécution ou auxiliaires. Les projets de cette catégorie doivent être accessibles au public avec une licence Open Source valide.

Projets au service de la communauté des développeurs

Applications qui rendent le contenu détectable et consultable d'une manière utile à la communauté des développeurs. Telles que des projets éducatifs et des ressources qui aident les gens à apprendre à coder.

Associations à but non lucratif

Organisations à but non lucratif et non gouvernementales légalement reconnues qui peuvent utiliser la recherche pour poursuivre leur mission et améliorer la vie des personnes qu'elles servent.

Eligibilité

En plus de s'inscrire dans l'une des catégories ci-dessus, les projets AOS éligibles doivent répondre à ces critères :

Non commercial

Le projet ne peut pas être utilisé pour promouvoir un produit ou un service ; il doit fournir quelque chose de valeur à la communauté sans frais. Les demandes de projets non commerciaux soutenus par des entités commerciales seront examinées au cas par cas.

Disponible publiquement

Le projet doit être publiquement utilisable et, le cas échéant, inclure une documentation ou des instructions sur la façon dont la communauté peut l'utiliser.

Nombre élevé de records ou d'opérations

Le plan gratuit d'Algolia est gratuit jusqu'à 10 unités par mois. Si c'est tout ce dont vous avez besoin, vous n'avez pas besoin de demander un plan AOS.

Contactez-nous

Si vous avez un projet éligible nous s avoir serions ravis d'y contribuer.

Loading…

FAQ

  • Ce qui est inclus dans le plan standard à la carte "Pay as you go" ainsi que 200 unités gratuites, ce qui se traduit par 200 000 records et 200 000 requêtes de recherche (et jusqu'à 2 000 000 opérations d'indexation) par mois (une valeur de 180 $/mois).

  • Absolument! Une fois qu'il sera prêt à être partagé, nous serons heureux de vous aider à raconter l'histoire de votre projet et la façon dont vous utilisez la recherche. Nous aimons publier les histoires de nos clients et des membres de la communauté sur notre compte Medium Algolia Stories et encourageons tout le monde à publier leurs projets dans la catégorie Show & Tell de notre forum.

  • Nous vous demandons de nous informer de tout changement dans le statut de votre projet - qu'il ait été résilié, acquis ou que sa nature ait été changée en quelque chose de commercial. Si le nouveau statut de votre projet n'est pas éligible au plan AOS, nous travaillerons avec vous pour rétrograder le compte dans un délai raisonnable qui respecte le calendrier de votre projet.

  • Veuillez nous envoyer un e-mail à community@algolia.com. Nous serons heureux de répondre à toutes vos questions sur l'éligibilité, les limites, le status de votre demande, etc.

See how our customers are taking their Search and Discovery experience to the next level.

Get Inspired

Learn a CTO’s perspective on Algolia vs. Elasticsearch.

Read more
Algolia logo blueprint

Looking for our logo?

We got you covered!

Download logo packMore algolia assets
Log inStart free

Algolia for Open Source

Qualifying open source and non-profit projects can use Algolia at a discount or for free.

Supporting the community

Algolia relies heavily on open source software and benefits from the many types of contributions that individuals make to the global developer community. We want to give something back by making Algolia available for free or at a low cost to qualifying open source projects. We also want to support non-profit organizations who are helping make the world a better place.

Who qualifies?

To qualify for an Algolia for Open Source (AOS) discount, a project must fall into one of the following categories.

  • Licensed open source software

    Libraries, frameworks, and plugins that developers use to build applications. Algolia can be used to make documentation searchable or to power runtime or auxiliary features. Projects in this category must be publicly available with a valid Open Source license.

  • Developer community projects

    Apps that make content discoverable and searchable in a way that is useful to the developer community. This includes educational projects and resources that help people learn how to code.

  • Non-profit organizations

    Legally-recognized non-profit and non-governmental organizations who can use search to further their mission and improve the lives of the people they serve.

Eligibility

In addition to fitting into one of the above categories, eligible AOS projects must satisfy these criteria:

  • Non-commercial

    The project cannot be used to promote a product or service; it has to provide something of value to the community at no cost. Applications for non-commercial projects backed by commercial entities will be reviewed on a case-by-base basis.

  • Publicly available

    The project must be publicly usable and, if applicable, include documentation or instructions on how the community can use it.

  • High records or operation counts

    High records or search requests Algolia’s Free plan is at no charge for up to 10 units per month. If this is all you require, then you don’t need to apply for an AOS plan

Application form

If you have a qualifying project, we’d love to hear from you. Please complete the following form. Your request will be reviewed (usually within 24-48 hours) and you’ll receive an email containing more information.

To be considered non profit; the organization must be a legally-recognized non-profit, non-religious, and non-governmental organizations who can use search to further their mission and improve the lives of the people they serve.

To be considered open source; the project must be publicly available with a valid Open Source license or include educational projects and resources that help people learn how to code.

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Standard PAYG plan and to include 200 units for free which translates to 200,000 records and 200,000 search requests (and up to 2,000,000 indexing operations) per month (a $180/month value).

In exchange for using Algolia for free, we ask that you place a small "Search by Algolia" logo in your search results or on your site where people can see it. The logo should link to https://algolia.com. If this is not possible or ideal, there are other ways to fulfill this requirement that we're happy to discuss with you.

Definitely! Once it's ready to share, we'll be happy to help you tell the story about your project and how you're using search. We love to publish the stories of our customers and community members on our Algolia Stories Medium publication and encourage everyone to post their projects on our forum's Show & Tell category.

We ask that you notify us of any changes to the status of your project - whether it has been terminated, acquired, or its nature changed to something commercial. If the new status of your project is not eligible for the AOS plan, we will work with you to downgrade the account in a timely manner that respects the timeline of your project.

Please send us an email to community@algolia.com. We'll be happy to answer any questions that you have about eligibility, limits, application status and anything else that's on your mind.