1
Go to Organization Settings
- Go to the Algolia dashboard.
- On the left sidebar, select Settings > Organization Settings.
- In the General section, click Model Training.
2
Review your applications
A table lists all applications in your organization.
Filter the table and review the details to decide which applications should participate.
3
Update participation
You can manage preferences individually or in bulk:
- Toggle switch. Turn training on or off for an application.
- Checkboxes. Select multiple applications to apply bulk actions.
- Select all. Apply changes to every eligible application at once.
- To confirm your selection, select Opt In Selected or Opt Out Selected.
4
Save changes
To apply your changes, click Save Settings.
To undo any changes before saving, click Discard.
What happens after opting out
- Future model training runs won’t use data from excluded applications. Previously trained models remain unchanged.
- You’ll continue to receive NeuralSearch feature updates, but not incremental improvements from shared model training.
- You can opt back in at any time to receive the latest shared model improvements.